If you no longer need a note you’ve made on your eBook, you can delete it from your book while you're reading.
Your notes will automatically be saved onto your eReader. After you save your note, you can view your notes across all your Kobo devices and apps using the same account.
Using notes on third-party eBooks (eBooks not purchased on Kobo.com)
- Your notes will be saved onto your eReader only.
- Your notes will be removed if you delete the eBook on your eReader.
To remove notes:
- Tap the centre of the page. The Reading Menu will appear.
- Tap the More icon at the bottom of the page.
- Tap Annotations.
- A list of bookmarks, highlights, and notes that you made in the book will appear.
- Tap and hold the note that you'd like to delete. A menu will appear.
- Tap Remove annotation. A dialog window will appear.
- Tap Continue to delete your note.